Skip to content

Inspired by: the command center

August 30, 2010

Oftentimes I daydream of having a little desk in my kitchen where I could create my command center.  (You know, a place for mail, calendar, artwork, stashing notes, etc.)  I do sort of have a space like that, but there is no desk.

If I could design my dream kitchen, it would have a little desk, just for me.  If it couldn’t be in the kitchen, maybe in the mudroom or in a closet.  Oh, to have so many closets that you could turn one into a little home office!!!


{from Country Living}

I adore this office in a closet.  I saw this first in a doctor’s waiting room and went out and bought the magazine that same day.  I have found the spray paint used (Krylon’s Catalina Mist) and absolutely love it.  (I’ve only painted a small tray, but I’m sold!)  I want to replicate the peg board in my sewing room.

{from Southern Living}

I love the white and green.  I love most of all that the storage is all hidden behind doors.  I’m not the tidiest of people, so that would be a must.

~ * ~ * ~ * ~

{from My Home Ideas}

How fun is the chalkboard painted onto the wall!

~ * ~ * ~ * ~

{from Ballard Design}

How great is this!  It’s an office-in-an-armoire.  When not in use, it looks like a great piece of furniture.

~ * ~ * ~ * ~

{from Frontgate}

A little roll-top secretary would be a great hidden office in an entryway.  At our last house, there was a perfect spot between the doors to the powder bath and the coat closet.

What inspires you?

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 8, 2011 6:10 am

    Love love looking at these nice pictures… ah… if only! 🙂

Leave a Reply

