Skip to content

Inspired By: Stitches

August 11, 2010

I’ve been on a hand-embroidery kick lately.  Here are some fabulous shots from others showing off gorgeous stitches.

from Anthropologie

I absolutely love the embroidery over the colorful fabric.  I might have to try that!

~ * ~ * ~ * ~

from Pottery Barn

This would look fabulous on my sofa!

~ * ~ * ~ * ~

from Layla Grace

I’m {hopefully!} almost finished with carrying a diaper bag, but this one is divine!

~ * ~ * ~ * ~

from Sublime Stitching

Jenny Hart inspired me to start hand embroidery.  I am a quick learner from written instructions, and I started with the basic stitches on her blog.  I quickly ran out and purchased her book “Sublime Stitching,” which has become a chairside companion.  I adore her designs and her cutting-edge use of colors.  (I’m trying to think outside the norm a little more!).  I can’t wait to try my hand at her “Dream Garden.”

~ * ~ * ~ * ~

from Gina Matarazzo

Isn’t he adorable!  I purchased a set of Gina’s designs from her Etsy shop, and I’ve already stitched up a onesie as a gift with one.  Her work is adorable and whimsical.

~ * ~ * ~ * ~

from Feeling Stitchy

When I don’t have a specific project in mind, I like to jump over to Feeling Stitchy.  It’s a great resource for all things hand stitched.  The FS Flickr group is also a wonderful place to find ideas.

~ * ~ * ~ * ~

Happy stitching!  Let me know where you find your inspiration!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

