Skip to content

28-Day Organizing Challenge: Day 1

February 1, 2010

I’m participating in OrgJunkie’s 28-Day Organizing Challenge this month, with my focus on my sewing/craft room.

I started Day 1 by taking my “before” pictures.  YIKES!!!  I’m embarrassed to post them!  But, if Jennifer Perkins aired hers, then why shouldn’t I?  (Jennifer runs Naughty Secretary Club and tackled her sewing/craft room in January.  Her before-and-afters inspired me to tackle mine, then OrgJunkie’s challenge came along.  What perfect timing!)

Here are a few Befores.  Wow!  Do I have my work cut out!!!

I started out by just throwing out the already-bagged trash and the box our Elliptical came in.  (Yep, it’s been in there about a year and a half.)  I also bagged up another bag of trash and boxed up some paper to be recycled.

Trash thrown away: 23.4 pounds!

Paper to be recycled: 2 pounds!

The boys joined me in the chaos and played guitars while I worked for a few minutes.

I’d say it’s a good start to a good month!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 1, 2010 6:35 pm

    Love your blog! Thanks for commenting on mine. I can’t wait to see how your sewing room turns out. I am not a sewer by nature – but I want to learn and I have a new sewing machine to work with – now I just gotta make a space for it. I will be visiting your blog frequently I am sure! Good luck in the challenge!

  2. February 1, 2010 6:38 pm

    I wish I had weighed my trash and recycled goods, man I bet it was a lot. Good luck with the clean up, if I can do it anyone can 🙂

  3. February 1, 2010 8:40 pm

    I see the great ‘bones’ of your room, and can’t wait to see the end result! Good luck with your challenge!

Leave a Reply

