Skip to content

Current Addiction: Pillowcase Dresses

January 26, 2010

Hi, I’m Mary Anna and I’m addicted to sewing pillowcase dresses.

I guess this addiction isn’t that bad … but, I have boys.  Two of them.  And they don’t wear dresses.

So, I’m busily sewing up all these adorable dresses – and creating my own tutorial as I go – for other people’s adorable daughters, friends, nieces, etc.

I can’t resist!  I went fabric shopping with my girlfriend Tara the other day and found myself mentally coordinating fabrics for more dresses!

It’s not so bad.  They sew up very, very fast.  I’m improving my skills, like binding.  They’re selling like hotcakes.  And, I’m being hit up to donate them to every auction being hosted by every church preschool attended by my friends’ kids (even as far away as Atlanta!).

Before anyone comments to ask: I will not be having any other children.  No, I don’t one day hope to have a daughter.  Yes, I realize my creativity is wasted.   No, that’s not going to change my mind.  And neither is my mother!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 16, 2010 6:38 pm

    That is adorable!!

Leave a Reply

