Skip to content

Creativity O’ The Day: Scarf

January 1, 2010

With a new year, I thought I’d celebrate creativity everyday.  Today, I finished this scarf.  I started it to give to a friend to give to her friend as a gift.  Then, my friend changed her mind.  I love it so much that I’m glad I get to keep it!!!

The deets: It’s a beautiful Homespun yarn from Lion Brand in the Harvest colorway.  I’m knitting it in a 1×1 rib on 15s.  I love how soft it knit up, though I don’t like how the yarn bunched up from time to time.

Please note: The color in my photo and on the Lion Brand site do not do this yarn justice!  You have to see and feel it to truly appreciate it!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 2, 2010 4:44 am

    I love that yarn. They offer some amazing colors. Very cute scarf. It feels like I never knit for myself b/c I always have a project to give someone else. I bet you are the same – so it’s good you get to keep one.

    • January 2, 2010 6:01 am

      I have to admit: I’m pretty selfish with my knitting! I don’t sell or give away as much of it as I do my other stuff.

      I’m working on a ruffled twisty scarf now. It’s very time consuming, but I think I’ll love it!

Leave a Reply

