Skip to content

For Lizzie: Bag Samples

April 28, 2011

this is a post for the great Lizzie House who needs some bag help!

Hi Lizzie,

Here are four bags that I’ve sewn recently that I think would be great to showcase your fabrics.  If I can help, please let me know.

Bohemian Bag, pattern by Lila Tueller

This would be a great way to showcase all of your fabrics in one portable bag.

Fat Quarter Bag

This one can be modified in so many ways – a ruffle, fussy cutting, applique, etc.

Birdie Sling, pattern by Amy Butler

A great way to showcase a big print

Six in the City bag with tie option

My current bag crush.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Geet permalink
    August 24, 2012 12:55 pm

    Hi, I love your colors on the bags. Would you have the pattern on how to make the bohemian bag. Thank you so much.

    • August 24, 2012 3:30 pm

      Thanks!

      The Bohemian Bag is a pattern (by the same name) by Lila Tueller. It was my first pattern project, and it’s still a favorite. The fabrics I used are also by Lila, from her SoirĂ©e line for Moda back in 2009. I’m still hoarding fat quarters!!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

